RSS Feed

What is in the fridge Quiche!?

Enter left- Tired Mom

(Throwing open the refridgerator)

Tired Mom: What can I make for dinner.

This is me most nights.  Today has been that kind of day and cleaning out the fridge was the last task to accomplish before the hubby got home from work.

Que easy meal, right?

Tossing a jar of sauerkraut out of the fridge, some suspicious looking salsa and a tiny block of molded over mozzarella I find some chopped multi-colored bell peppers, half of a small onion and a bag of mini pepperonis.  Digging further yet, I discover some chopped green onions, shredded (not molded) Mozzarella, a cup of shredded mild cheddar and eggs!  Bingo!  Do I have an easy crust?  Yes!  What are refrigerated crescent rolls for anyway?  Okay, here is the deal.  I chopped up the onion, fried it up with the peppers and tossed those cooked in with the pepperoni, cheeses, a bit of fresh chopped garlic and dumped the whole shabang in my pie pan that the crescent rolls were tucked into.  I cracked 5 eggs and added a couple tablespoons of half and half (it has to be used too!) and poured that over the yummies already in the pan.  And just sing the song that was sung to us when we were babies “toss it in the oven for baby and me!”  350 degrees and 30 minutes later I have this puppy!

IMAG1259

It tasted like a philly cheese steak quiche!  Fridge cleaned out, dinner made, kiddo happy.  Done and done!  IMAG1260 IMAG1261

What is in the fridge Quiche

Approx

1/2 cup chopped peppers

1/4 cup chopped onion

1/4 cup Mozzarella (shredded)

1/2 – 1 cup mild cheddar (shredded)

3-4 cloves garlic minced

1/2 mini pepperoni

1/4 to 1/2 cup green onion, chopped

5 eggs

2-3 T half and half

1 package refrigerated crescent rolls

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Press crescent rolls into a 9- 10 inch pie pan. Combine ingredients together pour into crust and bake for 30- 40 minutes or when the egg is set.

What is in your fridge?

About erinseclecticenergies

I am a wife, a mother to 3 boys ages 5, 3 and 1. I have many interests and look forward to sharing those with you, my reader to assist you in what I can.

Leave a Reply

